Photo of us in Pompeii

Our Story

We are a multi-cultural family of three from Australia and Italy. We are keen travellers and early in 2019 we set off from Australia to experience more of the world, after spending the previous year preparing for our adventure.

Over time we'll post about the experience of selling our rural property, leaving jobs, school and community. We'll share our tips for planning such an extended trip and the ups and downs of travelling as a family unit.

We are currently based in southern Italy for schooling and work, while still enjoying regular local and international trips and new experiences.

All three of us will post blogs and photos about our adventures, expressing our unique perspective on the roller coaster of life abroad.

We do our best to live sustainable, responsible lives, recognising that travel in itself is often not a sustainable activity.

Ultimately, a priority of this trip is for our daughter to learn new languages, gain an understanding of her Italian heritage and extended family, and have a whole lot of fun as we broaden her horizons.

We hope you enjoy your time reading Dream Life Trio. Grazie.

Meet the Trio

Here's a bit about each of us and our dreams. Three different personalities, blending together to make a great little travelling trio.

Gigi

Gigi

Thinks he's the boss.

I am very passionate about natural wellbeing and sustainability.

I was born in Naples, Italy. I have lived in and visited a lot of different countries over thirty years, I make Jenny feel 16 and the best thing I ever did was to become a dad. I am an accredited practitioner of several natural therapy disciplines and teach English as a second language when I travel.

Jenny

Jenny

Wearing the pants.

My favourite thing to do is travel.

I'm Australian and approaching 50, but I still feel like I'm 16. I wear different hats as an accountant, English language teacher, volunteer for Girl Guides, mum, wife, daughter, sister and friend. I'm naturally quite shy and love to observe the world around me.

Miss S

Miss S

Mini travel warrior.

I love travelling with my family.

I'm 9yrs old and from Brisbane, Australia. I study both in Italy, where I currently live, and Australia by long distance education. I love that at my age I can experience travelling so much of the world and learn about many different cultures and languages. I also enjoy being creative with arts and crafts, and playing with other kids.

Subscribe

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Dream Life Trio:

We will NEVER share any of your details with anyone, EVER. We will only ever contact you by email and to notify you when new posts are published. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For further information about our privacy practices, please visit the Privacy Policy page on our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform as it offers extremely secure data exchange capabilities and we care about your privacy and keeping your details safe. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.